Skip to Content

Today in Crew History: May 12


2001FC Dallas4Columbus Crew0MLS League
2002D.C. United1Columbus Crew1MLS League
2007Columbus Crew1Chivas USA1MLS League
2012Columbus Crew2FC Dallas1MLS League
2018Columbus Crew3Chicago Fire0MLS League


YearPlayerOld TeamNew TeamNotes
1998-05-12Jimmy GlennRochester Raging RhinosRochester Raging RhinosGlenn was signed on a temporary contract from the Rochester Rhinos during the middle of the 1998 season.
2006-05-12Kyle MartinoColumbus CrewColumbus CrewMartino was part of a blockbuster 4-player trade between Columbus and Los Angeles about a month into the 2006 MLS season.
2006-05-12John WolyniecColumbus CrewColumbus CrewWolyniec was traded to Los Angeles, along with Kyle Martino, in exchange for Ned Grabavoy and Joseph Ngwenya
2006-05-12Duncan OughtonColumbus CrewColumbus CrewOughton was waived as part of a 4-player deal between Columbus and Los Angeles, but still trained with the team and played with the reserves for a while afterwards.
2006-05-12Joseph NgwenyaLos Angeles GalaxyLos Angeles GalaxyNgwenya was traded from Los Angeles to Columbus, along with Ned Grabavoy, in return for Kyle Martino and John Wolyniec.
2006-05-12Ned GrabavoyLos Angeles GalaxyLos Angeles GalaxyGrabavoy was traded from Los Angeles to Columbus, along with Joseph Ngwenya, in return for Kyle Martino and John Wolyniec.
2015-05-12Hernan GranaColumbus CrewColumbus CrewGrana left Columbus by mutual consent roughly two months into the 2015 season.
2016-05-12Kei KamaraColumbus CrewColumbus CrewKamara was traded from Columbus to New England following a public falling-out with coaches and teammates two months into the 2016 season. Columbus received draft picks, allocation money, and an additional international roster spot in exchange.


2000Chris GoslinMidfielder
1987Robbie RogersMidfielder
1987Chris PontiusMidfielder
1986George JostenMidfielder
1986Jonathan OrozcoGoalkeeper
1985Tally HallGoalkeeper
1985Leonel Saint-PreuxForward
1984Brandon MossMidfielder
1983Brett WeisnerForward
1981George MichalopoulosDefender
1979Adrian SeriouxDefender
1978Rich CullenGoalkeeper
1978Jake VaughnMidfielder
1977William Sunsing
1976Todd DusoskyForward
1976Troy DusoskyDefender
1973Lutz PfannenstielGoalkeeper
1965Kalin Bankov
1961Thomas DooleyDefender